Turtle Rock Tennis Junior Ladder (All Players Welcome)

Season III Ends:  March 15th,  2014

If you sign up today, season IV will be included which ends March 15th 2015

Sign Up Today.

Ladder Fee: $40.  (non-refundable)

Next Ranking Update is on  September 1st, 2014

Rules: You must be activated to participate. You can challenge any player ranked up to 5 spots above and you may be challenged by any player ranked 5 spots below. You can challenge the
same player up to TWO times in a calendar month. Players do not have a right to reject a challenge from any player within the 5 spot reach. If for some reason the challenged player shows no intention to accept the challenge, a default win might be processed.

Ranking Procedure: (1) The Challenger beats the player above him in the rankings: (The challenger is moved to the rank of the player he defeated. The other player is moved down one spot (2) The Challenger loses against the player above him in the rankings (The ranking stays the same.)

Format: Flexible format. You schedule your own time and location of the match. Challenger is responsible for bringing the tennis balls. Winner reports the score via email. Only completed matches will be accepted. Ranking is updated once a week. New ranking is posted on Mondays.

How to play: (5 Steps)

(1) Pick the player you would like to challenge.

(2) Contact the player or request the contact info for the player by contacting Turtle Rock Tennis.

(3) Schedule the match with your opponent (Time and place.)

(4) Select the match format:

(a) One set (6 game set, tiebreak at 6:6) Example 6:3

(b) One pro set (8-game set, tiebreak at 7:7) Example 8:4

(c) Two out of three sets (player must win two sets.) Example 2:6, 6:3, 6:4

(Playing ads is optional for any format.)

(5) Report the score to Turtle Rock Tennis via email.


Season 3 Champions (as of 3/15/2014)

No.1 Overall- James Lipscomb

Runner- Up- Luis Moros

Top 10 and under- Maxym Krykunenko

Top 8 and under- Abhishek Rao


Player Ranking

  1. James Lipscomb
  2. Dima Major
  3. Deepika Reddy
  4. Ambarish Rao
  5. Tejas Reddy
  6. Sam Topper
  7. Paul Kim
  8. Danny Nguyen
  9. Ashwin Tripathi
  10. Alina Trinh
  11. Cameron Sepahi
  12. Shane Tower
  13. Abhishek Rao
  14. David Zhang
  15. Noah Schneiderman
  16. William Reikenmeyer
  17. Dhanvi Desu
  18. Amber Rogers
  19. Justin Nugyen
  20. James Tower
  21. Tianxin Guo
  22. Faraaz Aziz
  23. Jason Yang
  24. Kevin Nguyen
  25. Ethan Kharrazi
  26. Param Desagani
  27. Alexsandra Rakic
  28. Taylor Tran
  29. Lidia Major
  30. Jonathan Lim
  31. Amir Guity
  32. Andrew Ke
  33. Andrew Vogelman
  34. Richmond Nguyen
  35. Brian Liu
  36. Olivia Severson
  37. Sophie Kaminsky
  38. Isabella Mattera
  39. Sebastian Jayregui
  40. Thomas Bronikowski
  41. Amanda Shea
  42. Charles Yates
  43. Elise Romandy
  44. Roy Kim
  45. Jonathan Glantz
  46. Kalyan Nath
  47. Shyam Kannan
  48. Mircea Bumbesti
  49. Paolo Conta
  50. Jimmy Zhang
  51. Alex Yan
  52. Joshua Kim
  53. Nidhi Desu
  54. Amra Barton
  55. Luke Reikenmeyer
  56. Esha Kaur
  57. Robert Beddome
  58. Alec Tam
  59. Annika Thiim
  60. Kenneth Rhee
  61. Jack Mitchell
  62. Mia Burge
  63. Ava Kurtz
  64. Avery Wooden
  65. Samuel Wang
  66. Jamie Golan
  67. Sam Flamberg
  68. Anna Scott
  69. Brian O’Connor
  70. Joe Hallenback
  71. Barney Ross
  72. Frank Martin